Sunday, 13 May 2018

Keeping you up to date

Ladies just a wee note to keep you up to date with our events

Unfortunatly we have had to cancel the scramble on the 20th May at Eyemouth due to lack of entries .

So our next competition will be the team tournament at Kelso on the 17th June you can enter as many teams as you wish, not too far away. Each team will be 3/4 players with the first 3 to count to the prizes scratch and net, please gather up your ladies and send me a email with your entry and your choice of T times .
Please check the web page for all details.

Another date for the diary, the Jenny Cleghorn competition will be held on the 1st July again at St Boswells lets hope for better weather this time details are on the web page or just give me a shout.

Many Thanks

Denise Richards

Thursday, 10 May 2018

Bronze championship

Css for the bronze championship stableford on sunday has been confirmed at 75.

Sunday, 6 May 2018

Tara Mactaggart 2018 champion

After a wonderful display of golf from both players, Tara beat Julie 4&3 to win her 4th championship.
Olivia O'Leary won the Bronze Championship with a great score on her first trip round The Roxburghe of 38 points. Our president Joyce Michie came second.
We appreciate all the support and encouragement from family friends and supporters.
Many thanks to all staff at The Roxburghe and we will hopefully see you all again next year

Tara vs Julie final

The sun is shining on the ladies this morning we are down to the tee shirts basking in the weather. The semi finals have been played the results are as follows
Tara Mactaggart beat Sharon Paterson 6&5
Julie Birdsall beat Leanne Wilson 4&3

The final between Tara and Julie will start at 1.30 - spectators are more than welcome it should be a great game

Saturday, 5 May 2018

First day of championship at Roxburghe

Well done to all who played today, the windy conditions made it difficult.
Thank you to the spectators for supporting us.

Results day 1
Round 1
Martine Pow (bye)
Claire Howden lost to Tara Mactaggart (7&5)
Gillian Lithgow beat Carol Purves (3&1)
Sharon Paterson (bye)
Julie Birdsall (bye)
Denise Richards lost to Roz McGuille (2 up)
Sheila Cuthbertson beat Orla O'Leary (1up)
Leanne Wilson (bye)

Round 2
Martine Pow lost to Tara Mactaggart (2&1)
Gillian Lithgow lost to Sharon Paterson (5&4)
Julie Birdsall beat Roz McGuille (6&5)
Sheila Cuthbertson lost to Leanne Wilson (4&3)

Semi finals Sunday morning
8.50   Tara Mactaggart vs Sharon Paterson
9.00    Julie Birdsall vs Leanne Wilson

Final 1.30

Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Championship - Roxburghe 5/6th May - Draw

Martine Pow   (1)            vs              Bye    (16)
Claire Howden    (9)        vs              Tara Mactaggart   (8)   9.00am
Gillian Lithgow  (5)         vs               Carol Purves   (12)      9.10am
Bye    (13)                        vs               Sharon Paterson  (4)
Julie Birdsall   (3)             vs              Bye     (14)
Denise Richarson   (11)    vs              Riz McGuilie   (6)        9.20am
Sheila Cuthbertson  (7)     vs             Orla O'Leary    (10)      9.30am
Bye                                    vs             Leanne Wilson   (2)
Saturday quarter finals tee times (2.00-2.30pm)
Sunday semi finals 8.50am & 9.00am
Final 13.30pm

Monday, 23 April 2018

2018 Bronze Championship - Roxburghe

The Bronze Championships will be held on Sunday 6th May at the Roxburghe golf club.
The competition will be 1 round stableford, the following players have qualified
9.10 am Sheila Horsburgh,  Rineke Sangster
9.20am  Olivia O'Leary, Wilma Craigie,  Betty Scott
9.30am  Sue Nelson,  Dianne Johnston,  Joyce Michie
Any problems please contact me on